"If you’re looking for a wedding officiant look no further, Amber is your girl! She totally customized our wedding ceremony. Amber incorporated my Mexican heritage lasso & arras tradition for us. Our wedding script was perfect. Our family and friends couldn’t stop raving about it and how it sounded as though Amber knew us forever! So much goes into a wedding that sometimes you forget about the ceremony itself. The officiant is an intricate piece that ties it all together. Amber really made the whole day special! Amber I can’t thank you enough!!" - Selena (Yelp)

Marriage License Information

 

Did you Know?.......

Every couple must have a valid marriage license to be legally wed. If you are getting married in North Dakota, you MUST obtain a North Dakota license. If you are getting married in Minnesota, you must have a Minnesota marriage license.

 

North Dakota Marriage License:

Where to obtain: The Clerk of Court in each North Dakota county issues marriage licenses. You MUST have a valid marriage license on hand before the ceremony for it to be legally binding. There is no blood test required and no waiting period. The license, once issued, is good for a period of 60 days. After the 60 days, it becomes void.

North Dakota law requires that both parties be present to apply for, and receive, the license at the county office. Valid ID must be presented at that time. This may be a current and valid Drivers license, Certified Copy of Birth Certificate, Current and Valid U.S. or Foreign Passport, or Military ID.

You may purchase your license in the county in which you live, or the county in which you plan to marry, as long as it is located in North Dakota. If you live outside of North Dakota and plan to marry in this state, you must purchase your license in the county in which you plan to marry.

Fee: $65.00 Cash only. No checks accepted. Fees apply to credit card use.

If Previously Married: State Law requires a certified copy of the Divorce Decree

If Widowed: State Law requires a plain copy of the Death Certificate of the deceased spouse.

Age Requirements: 18 Years old

Submission: Your officiant will complete the submit the marriage paperwork on your behalf after the ceremony.

Certified Copies of the Marriage License Certificate can be obtained through the county office after the marriage ceremony has taken place and the proper copies (ORIGINAL AND DUPLICATE A) of the license/certificate have been returned and filed. The fee is $10.00 (less in some counties.) If additional copies are requested, they are $5.00 each. (Example: 2 copies would be $15.00, 3 would be $20.00, etc.)


 

Next steps.....


 

Contact North Dakota's top-rated professional wedding officiant...Officiant Amber!

www.officiantamber.com

701-330-1563

officiantamber@gmail.com

Instagram and Facebook: @OfficiantAmber

JDM Fotos

Richard Gonzales

Photography by Regina Marie

Minnesota Marriage License:

Where to obtain: The County Recorder in each Minnesota county issues marriage licenses. You MUST have a valid marriage license on hand before the ceremony for it to be legally binding. There is no blood test required and no waiting period. The license, once issued, is good for a period of 6 months. After the 6 months, it becomes void.

Minnesota law requires that both parties be present to apply for, and receive, the license at the county office. Valid ID must be presented at that time. This may be a current and valid Drivers license, Certified Copy of Birth Certificate, Current and Valid U.S. or Foreign Passport, or Military ID.

You may apply for a marriage license in any county in Minnesota regardless of residence or where the ceremony takes place, if you are going to be married within the geographical borders of Minnesota.

Fee: $115.00 Cash only. You can save a portion of the fee if you bring in a signed, dated, and notarized Reduced Marriage Fee Educators Statement (PDF) when you apply for your license. You must have completed at least 12 hours of premarital education from a licensed or ordained minister or a person authorized to solemnize marriage under Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.33.

If Previously Married: State Law requires a certified copy of the Divorce Decree

If Widowed: State Law requires a copy of the Death Certificate of the deceased spouse.

Age Requirements: 18 Years old

Submission: Your officiant will complete the submit the marriage paperwork on your behalf after ceremony

Certified Copies of the Marriage License Certificate can be obtained through the county office after the marriage ceremony has taken place and the proper copies (ORIGINAL AND DUPLICATE A) of the license/certificate have been returned by the officiant and filed. The fee is $9.


 

Next steps.....


 

Contact western Minnesota's top-rated professional wedding officiant...Officiant Amber!

www.officiantamber.com

701-330-1563

officiantamber@gmail.com

Instagram and Facebook: @OfficiantAmber

OFFICIANT AMBER

Grand Forks, ND

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2016 by Officiant Amber